skip navigation

COVID-19 Update | West Region Challenge & SCCVL League Championships Canceled

It is with great remorse and sadness that the 2020 West Region Challenge and SCCVL League Championships will be canceled. 

We know how excited everyone was to compete in these events, but we have to maintain the safety of all our athletes and fans.  With the ever-growing COVID-19 virus and the effects it is having on travel, sporting events, and our society in general, we did not want to put anyone in a position to potentially acquire the virus.  

Many universities are putting travel restrictions on club teams which prohibits teams from participating in events.  We know it is only a matter of time that every university in the country will have some sort of restrictions so we wanted to give you as much notice as possible about our cancellation.

We are deeply hurt to cancel the West Region Challenge and the SCCVL League Championships as we love providing as many opportunities to play volleyball as possible.  You, your team, and your family's health is not something to take lightly and we hope everyone is taking the proper precautions necessary to remain healthy.

Please direct all follow-up questions to Jimmy Lundgren,, and we hope to be able to serve you and your team next year.

2020 MLK Invite

CBVT University Champions Women's

Congrats to UCSD for winning the first Women's CBVT University Champion

CBVT Women's Champions

Congrats to UCI's Reece Anderson and Salena Adzic for winning the pairs CBVT Women's

CBVT Inaugural Champions

Congrats to UCSD for winning the Inaugural CBVT, led by pairs Men's Champions Joe Arechiga and Connor Hacks

CBVT Stop #3 Men's Champions

Congrats to UCSB's Joseph Arechiga & Daniel Grogan for winning the CBVT #3 men's division

CBVT Stop #3 Women's Champions

Congrats to UCSD's Jessyca Beksa & Samantha Weiner for winning the CBVT #3 women's division

CBVT Stop #2 Men's Champions

Congrats to UCSD's David McBribe and Nick Wilson for winning the men's division

CBVT Stop #2 Women's Champions

CBVT Stop #1 Men's Champions

Congrats to UCSD's Isabella Cobarruvias and Valeria Jimenez for winning the Women's division

Congrats to CSUSM's Kevin Patrick and Erik Papke for winning the Men's division

Congrats to UCSD's Isabella Cobarruvias and Valeria Jimenez for winning the Women's division

CBVT Stop #1 Women's Champions

Collegiate Beach Volleyball Tour

Congratulations to the 2019 NCVF Women's Division 1AAA champions Loyola Marymount University!

NCVF All-Tournament Teams

Congratulations to all the SCCVL athletes who made the 2019 NCVF All-Tournament teams!

Men's Division 1

2nd Team

Brenden McDonnell - U of Arizona - A

Women's Division 1

1st Team

Katie Smith  - UCSB - A

Kirsty Star - UCLA - A

2nd Team

Grace Fox Tappin - UCSB - A

Madison Hurst - UCLA - A

Honorable Mention

Christine Miller - UCSB - A

Julianne Nussbaum - UCLA - A

Women's Division 1AA

1st Team

Kailee McCoy - ASU - A

2nd Team

Rachel Miller - ASU - A

Women's Division 1AAA

1st team

Kelty Hori - LMU - MVP

Sahara Martinez - LMU 

Honorable Mention

Patricia Lynch - LMU

Casey Ahrendsen - USD 

Men's Division 3

1st Team

Andrew Adair  - U of Arizona - B 

2nd Team

Keifer Neerhof - U of Arizona - B

Women's Division 3

1st Team

Mikayla Buscaino - USC - B

2nd Team

Karlee Chang - UCLA - B

Honorable Mention

Riley Carter - USC - B

Elle Jackson - SDSU - B

Hannah Grace Smith - UCLA - B

2019 NCVF Division 1 Men's Coach of the Year

Bridget Kulesh - UCSB - A

2019 NCVF Division 1 Women's Coach of the Year

Quinn Costello - UCLA - A

2019 Men's West Region Challenge Champions: San Diego State - A

West Region Challenge - 2019 Results

Click HERE for the 2019 West Region Challenge Results


Congratulations to San Diego State - A men and Cal Berkeley- A women for winning the 2nd annual West Region Challenge

2019 Women's West Region Challenge Champions: Cal Berkeley - A

MLK Invite Highlight Video


Congratulations to UC Santa Barbara - A for winning the Inaugural MLK Invite.

Spring 2019 Schedule

Men's and Women's

Round 1 - February 9 or 10

Round 2 - February 23 or 24

Round 3 - March 9 or 10

West Region Challenge - March 22-23 (Anaheim, CA)

SCCVL League Championship- March 30 (Anaheim, CA)

NCVF National Championship - April 18-20 (Denver, CO)



sccvl SCCVL sccvl